Inglot Freedom System Eyeshadow Duo

Presenting my official, very first eyeshadows, from Inglot, in form of an eyeshadow duo in their famous Freedom System palette! This is all credited to the lovely Sukie of A Little Bit Of Everything, who suggested Inglot eyeshadows to me after I’ve been brainstorming about finding the “perfect” brand and eyeshadow shades (Namely green and gold) for my Lady Loki cosplay project (Which I mentioned about here) and directing me to her review of them here. I have heard many good things about Inglot eyeshadows and was immediately sold after reading her review, and thanks to Sukie‘s efforts I was able to get my hands on them! :)

Inglot‘s Freedom System is basically a build-your-own system, and the palettes come in a huge variety- they can range from holding 2 to 40 eyeshadows in a palette, and are not limited to only eyeshadows but can also hold blushes and/or powders (Depending on palette). While the standard size of a refill is square or slightly rectangular, there are also round-shaped refills for concealers and/or lipsticks. They can also be stacked on top of each other (I assume if the sizes all match so it’s easier, considering they use magnets), creating a truly unique, personal and customised palette.

Inglot Freedom System Eyeshadow Duo

Our unique Freedom System allows customers to experiment with countless shades and colour combinations of different face products, giving them the opportunity to create their own customised colour palette.

This is the palette I got to house the eyeshadows, which is known as the Freedom System Palette 2 Eyeshadow Square and the eyeshadows themselves, separate.

The Freedom System Palette 2 Eyeshadow Square palette’s solid black-coloured bottom and frosted, Inglot-printed lid is held together by two circular magnets on the sides, and they are very, very strong and solid, and the eyeshadows are likewise held to the palette by similarly strong magnets in the palette itself. The palette is overall compact, very sleek, solid and sturdy, and even though it is made of plastic, it definitely has some heft to it.

The colours that I got for the eyeshadows are 418 Pearl, which is the green colour, and AMC Shine 08, which is the gold colour- the same colours Sukie had for her palette and befitting my Lady Loki cosplay project’s colour theme. Inglot doesn’t seem to give names to their eyeshadows, but instead assigns them by finish (Such as Matte, Pearl, DS which is short for Double SparkleAMC which is short for Advanced Makeup Component and AMC Shine) and numbers. According to InglotPearl eyeshadows are more iridescent, pearly and have a slight shimmery frost, while AMC Shine eyeshadows are more highly pigmented, shiny and have more sheen or frost or more metallic.

Inglot‘s eyeshadows are simply in a word: superb. The texture is buttery-soft and the pigmentation is great. I only needed one swipe for the swatches, and you can see how pigmented they are. Being new to eyeshadows, it did take some experimentation especially due to how pigmented it is, but I can say that the colour payoff and result is definitely amazing. There was no fallout, it was easy to apply either with a brush or with fingers (Though I still have to be careful), and it lasted a whole day on me without creasing or caking, and I don’t use eyeshadow primer. Removing them with an eye makeup remover was a cinch, too, and I experienced no irritation of any form with them.

I definitely don’t regret getting them at all. Instead, I really look forward to building up my Inglot eyeshadow collection sometime in the near future, especially with the Freedom System, because they are such amazing eyeshadows and they have such a huge variety of colours and finishes, and especially now that I have officially started using, experimenting and playing with eyeshadows thanks to these! :P

It costs RM 30 for each eyeshadow colour, and RM 18 for the Freedom System Palette 2 Eyeshadow Square, and is available at all Inglot stores in Malaysia.

3 thoughts on “Inglot Freedom System Eyeshadow Duo

    • Thanks Lily! This is all Sukie’s recommendation :P I’ve only stepped inside one once… and that wasn’t even proper browsing :( Looking forward to the one day we’d all be able to do that together? :)

  1. Pingback: Ushering In 2013 With Style… « beaute fabuleuse

Share Your Thoughts

