Saturday Meme- 5 Favourite Brands

Hurrah for getting the Saturday Meme on its proper day this week! ;) Hopefully it shall continue becoming a tradition as I am quite enjoying it, though sometimes brainstorming the contents can be a pain! :P

In this week’s installment of the Saturday MemeSukie of A Little Bit Of Everything and I shall talk about our 5 favourite brands! Although admittedly I think we do favour more than 5 brands but for the sake of brevity we shall narrow it down to 5 or else it shall be a never-ending post :x

Without further adieu, here are my 5 favourite brands, again listed in no particular order:

1. RMK

I own and use the RMK Liquid Foundation (Reviewed here), RMK Pressed Powder N in 03 and the RMK Cheek Brush S, and I love them all! I have to say this is one makeup brand that has worked for me (More like my fussy, sensitive skin) so far and with good results, and I am mightily pleased with it so it earns a spot in this list! I would actually love to try more of their products- maybe their RMK Super Basic Liquid Concealer or RMK Super Basic Concealer Pact or eye make-up or lip products even (I’m not so sure yet myself!), but the downside for me is that the nearest available RMK counter to me isn’t exactly near so I don’t really have the luxury of being able to try out their products at my convenience… but I think it’s kind of a good thing in a way since that would mean my pocket is much happier :P

2. Timbuk2

This is my first “gadgety” functional bag love, introduced to me by non other than my dearest functional-bag-loving boyfriend Louis. I love their concept and I love their designs. I own a customised D-Lux Bondage Messenger in XS (Just the right size for me, as their sizes run big!), which I got during my last trip to Singapore as they had a standalone store there, and it cost me SGD 179 so it wasn’t exactly cheap, but is worth every cent! I look forward to owning more Timbuk2 bags though- maybe a Cargo Tote or the Harriet Shoulder Bag or another Messenger since they’re so functional, comfortable, tough and sturdy, but maybe not for a while yet since I have another functional bag in the post for me from my sister from another mister ;)

3. Melvita

One of my favourite skincare brands. I became interested in this brand at first because it brought in argan oil and it was quite hard to find here. Long story short I did not have a good experience with the argan oil, but was then recommended the Melvita Calendula Oil instead to solve the problem caused by the argan oil, and I have not looked back since :D  It also helps that the salespeople were very friendly and knowledgeable, and generous with their samples too :P I’m also on my third bottle of the Melvita Rose Floral Water and I like it a lot considering that I hardly like rose-scented stuff. I’m using some of their body products as well and have tried other products e.g. the Melvita Soothing Care and the Melvita Sweet Almond Oil. I like the brand because of its philosophy, and best of all, it’s natural and organic and I want to try and be as eco-friendly as I can too :P

4. Chanel (Makeup)

I probably favour more makeup brands than RMK and Chanel on this list but I am quite attracted to Chanel myself for some reason! I have and use their Chanel Inimitable Extreme mascara, Chanel Illusion d’Ombre in 83 Illusoire (Reviewed here), Chanel Rouge Coco Shine in Monte Carlo, have used and like their compact foundations, namely Chanel Vitalumiere Eclat and Chanel Mat Lumiere and their powders, namely Chanel Poudre Universelle Libre, Chanel Poudre Universelle Compacte and Chanel Purete Mat. The ONLY thing that didn’t work for me was Chanel Vitalumiere Aqua, but that was one out of the many I’ve tried so even though I may be a bit more wary, I still love the brand and it’s still one that I would look at and explore!

5. Desigual/Uniqlo

Oh gosh this is tied because most of my wardrobe is mainly filled with BOTH brands. Desigual for dresses and Uniqlo for more of overall basics. Desigual can be described as a very “loud”, “flowery” and maybe “over-the-top” brand because of it’s patterns and all, but somehow the styles and patterns just suits me, and not only that, Mum loves it too and they suit her as well so we haul Desigual together whenever we can :P I have professed my love for Uniqlo in this post, with my collection since then just expanding :x Mum is also quite fond of Uniqlo for basics as they’re really comfortable, and sometimes they do come out with pretty nice collections too, though I think one of the main reasons I like Uniqlo is because they always fit my size! XP

In the meantime do check out Sukie‘s 5 Favourite Brands too! :)  And if you would like to join in the fun doing the meme on your blog you can leave a comment and we’ll be on it! :D

2 thoughts on “Saturday Meme- 5 Favourite Brands

  1. Hello my dear! I love your 5 favourite brands! I have not had the opportunity to try anything from RMK yet but I am sure that will change pretty soon! Am not quite vowed by Melvita either but maybe because I haven’t tried some of their better products! Am all with you for Timbuk2, Chanel and Uniqlo but they didn’t make it to my list because there just wasn’t any room for them =(

    • Hello sweetheart! <3 Hehe yes it will change pretty soon, don't worry about it! I hope you will do like RMK too though ;) Not everything about Melvita wows me either actually but what I've tried from them and are using I love it :D Yes I know, I had more for the list but can only condense them to 5 so :(

Share Your Thoughts

