L’Occitane 5 Essential Oils Repairing Conditioner

I’ve always been intrigued by L’Occitane, but for some reason never found anything to get there that truly interested me. Sure, I’ve tried the L’Occitane Organic Lavender Shower Gel quite some time ago but it didn’t hold my interest for very long, and it was the only thing I’ve ever gotten from there.

Until the lovely meetup with fellow bloggers Sukie of A Little Bit Of Everything and Hanny of Hanny’s Random Ramblings (And Hanny‘s friend, Miaw) :D You can read about it here! I have to say that I really enjoyed spending time with them- we just clicked very well, and I am looking forward to more meetings with them in the future ;D Also in the plans together, a trip to Ipoh to visit fellow blogger Lily of Chloe.Ash :)

We were wandering around MidValley Megamall and The Gardens and visited almost all the beauty/makeup/skincare shops and kiosks, including L’Occitane. It was then that Sukie mentioned that she loves the Repairing Conditioner. I had a look at it and didn’t think much of it, and we continued our little wandering :P Then somehow it sparked in my mind to try it out, and so we returned to L’Occitane and I got it. It was the last one!

L’Occitane 5 Essential Oils Repairing Conditioner For Dry And Damaged Hair

Formulated with a natural vegetable complex of 5 essential oils (angelica, lavender, geranium, ylang ylang and sweet orange) and sweet almond oil, this conditioner helps repair dry, damaged, colour-treated or chemically-treated hair. Strengthening and regenerating, it nourishes and helps to restore capillary fibers. It will detangle, soften and add lustre to hair.

I’ve been using it and liked it so much, I got another bottle from L’Occitane in 1 Utama recently as a backup and also to bring along on my upcoming Labuan trip. Apparently, the second bottle I got comes in a different coloured bottle, but no worries, I’ve checked and the contents are the same, just probably a different batch. I have dry, damaged (I’m sure it would be damaged), colour-treated and chemically-treated hair, and I have to say that it works very well! Sukie was initially concered that it may weigh down my hair, but I can assure you (And her) that it doesn’t at all. The smell is also simply divine, as also vouched by Sukie– it’s not flowery or herbal-y, it’s kind of hard to pinpoint it exactly, but it leaves your hair smelling really good! I like that a lot :D And a random observation: See those raised dots on the bottle? Braille. Simply amazed at the detail L’Occitane put on their products.

It’s a little runnier than most conditioners that I’ve used (Previously it’s Kiehl’s Olive Fruit Oil Nourishing Conditioner), but I don’t need to use a lot on my hair- maybe a 50 sen sized dollop. The cap is really small (And adorably cute in my opinion), but don’t be fooled- I’ve accidentally dropped the bottle twice in the shower and the cap didn’t break off! I expected it would, being so small, but it didn’t. Usage instructions on the bottle says to leave it on for 1-2 minutes before rinsing off, and I leave it on for around 2 minutes then rinse it off. My hair feels really soft and smooth during and after rinsing, but it’s not a temporary thing and it lasts until I style my hair and even long afterwards :D I don’t react to this negatively either- if I use hair products that aren’t suitable, I get tiny little pimple-like bumps on my scalp or hairline, which isn’t very pleasant, but this doesn’t. I can also see that the condition of my hair is getting better, not dry and frizzy and damaged-looking, but healthier and shinier, and that makes this product a keeper in my books.

The L’Occitane 5 Essential Oils Repairing Conditioner For Dry And Damaged Hair costs RM 75 for 250ml.

Ingredients: Aqua/Water, Dimethicone, Cyclopentasiloxane, Cetearyl Alcohol, Cyclohexasiloxane, Prunus Amygdalus Dulcis (Sweet Almond) Oil, Tilia Platyphyllos Extract, Parfum/Fragrance, Angelica Archangelica Root Oil, Pelargonium Graveolens Flower Oil, Lavandula Augustifolia (Lavender) Oil, Cananga Odorata Flower Oil, Citrus Aurantium Dulcis (Orange) Peel Oil, Rosmarinus Officinalis (Rosemary) Leaf Extract, Helianthus Annuus (Sunflower) Seed Oil, Tocopherol Acetate, Panthenol, Glycerin, Ethyhexylglycerin, Behentrimonium Chloride, Phenoxyethanol, Limonene, Linalool.

6 thoughts on “L’Occitane 5 Essential Oils Repairing Conditioner

  1. Haven’t tried this before. But I have problems with oily scalp and fine hair so I’m quite picky when it comes to hair products… Envy those with healthy scalp and thick hair. Lol!

    • My scalp isn’t exactly healthy I think- it “breaks out” when I use products that aren’t suitable lol! But I find that using a soothing shampoo and/or conditioner helps with that, though. Great thing about this conditioner is that it didn’t leave my hair greasy even after not washing for a day (I wash every 2 days) unlike some conditioners!

  2. I’m so very glad it works for you!!! <3 here I was wondering if you like or loathe the conditioner when I saw this e-mail notification stating you've reviewed the product!! =D

    • Yes I love it a lot! :D I wanted to keep this review as some sort of a surprise for you, that’s why I never Tweeted you about how well it worked/didn’t work hehehehe <3

  3. Pingback: L’Occitane Lavender Hand Purifying Gel « beaute fabuleuse

Share Your Thoughts

