My Skincare And Makeup Routine February 2012

Being mildly obsessive compulsive, I like having a routine, and my skincare routine especially is one thing I never skip irregardless. There were a few times that I fell sick, but I still managed to go on with my skincare routine :P It just feels so awkward and weird just not having done my skincare routine! :\

Now I thought I’d let you all have a little peek into my “virtual” cupboard and let you see my skincare and makeup routine :P

So this is what I do in the mornings:

I cleanse with Dr Andrew Weil For Origins Mega-Mushroom Skin Relief Face Cleanser, tone with Cellnique Soothing And Hydrating Lotion, apply Cellnique Intensive Hydrating Complex followed by Melvita Calendula Oil and top it off with Marie Veronique Organics Moisturizing Face Screen SPF30- Light Tint. Dr Andrew Weil For Origins Mega-Mushroom Skin Relief Eye Serum goes around my peepers after cleansing and before everything else.

Depending if I’m going out, I’ll apply my pressed powder, line my eyes, curl my lashes and apply mascara :) For now it’s T. LeClerc Pressed Powder in Banane, Urban Decay 24/7 Waterproof Liquid Eye Liner in Perversion, Mircoz Magicurler heated eyelash curler and Chanel Inimitable Extreme Mascara in Pure Black. That’s usually all. No blush, no eye shadows… mainly because I do not know how to apply them yet but ssh! :x

I remove my eye makeup with Empro Perfect Eye And Lip Makeup Remover, and of course cotton pads.

And this is what I do at night:

Double cleansing begins with Dermalogica Precleanse then Dr Andrew Weil For Origins Mega-Mushroom Skin Relief Face Cleanser, followed by Cellnique Soothing And Hydrating Lotion, Cellnique Intensive Hydrating Complex, Melvita Calendula Oil and Melvita Sweet Almond Oil. And like in the mornings, Dr Andrew Weil For Origins Mega-Mushroom Skin Relief Eye Serum around my eyes after cleansing.

About twice a week I’ll add in a scrub and mask routine, with Dermalogica Daily Microfoliant and then Cellnique Intensive Soothing And Hydrating Masque. Right now I’m also experimenting with some sheet masks, and I’ve been alternating between Cellnique Intensive Hydrating Silk Masque and B Liv By Cellnique Stem Cell Revival sheet masks.

Before bed, I usually apply lip balm to help with my dry lips. My lip balm of choice for now is Fresh Sugar Lip Treatment SPF15.

My skincare routine is relatively stable, my makeup routine less so because I could be experimenting with different powders and/or foundations (If the whim is there), different eyeliners, different mascaras or even sometimes different eyelash curlers! But I’ve been using the ones featured here for quite some time and I always come back to them so yeah. I doubt I’ll have another one of these posts because of the stability… but I’ll be sure to update if there’s any changes to my routine! :P But if you’re really curious- I do keep my routine updated on the About page too!

4 thoughts on “My Skincare And Makeup Routine February 2012

  1. Boy you are so hardworking!! I rarely use lip balm before bed which is why my lips are almost always chapped and icky looking! =( Love the products you’re using at the moment and am especially tempted to try Cellnique’s toner seeing Mum gets her facials done with Cres Wellness…. Hmmm *tries to brush off lemmings*

    By the way, I am so in love with Melvita’s Extraordinary Rose Water! #randomfactoftheday =)

    • Am I? I find that my routine is almost becoming a “standard” among many people already instead of just the cleanse-tone-moisturise steps now haha! :P Gah, I am giving you too much lemmings am I? I should stop :x

      It’s great to know you are! :D And good to know it works on you! :)

  2. i think this is a bit excessive… i don’t know why you double cleanse at night especially when you don’t even wear that much make up? surely that’s soo stripping?

    • Hmm no, I don’t think it’s stripping at all considering how I’m using cleansers that suit my skin type as well. But when I use a cleanser that doesn’t suit me then yes it’s stripping- my skin would feel tight and dry and/or flake. And since I don’t see that problem I’m fine with it- can’t be too sure about my normal night cleanser removing my sunscreen, for one, so better safe than sorry!

Share Your Thoughts

