Sunday Tip #8

Every Sunday I shall share here a beauty tip that I’ve read or heard about, and leave my comments or thoughts on it. Please feel free to leave your views, too! :)

Confession: I don’t blow-dry my hair. I don’t like to, unless of course it’s a special occasions but even then I try to not blow-dry my hair.  I think that my hair is pretty fragile as it is already, so I don’t want to heat damage it too much further :P That, and I can’t blow-dry my hair without a diffuser, or else I’d look like a horrid frizzy mess. But on times I do blow-dry my hair, I find that this tip does help- it does help cut down drying time.

I towel dry my hair by having my hair wrapped in a hair towel after I wash and condition it and squeezing out excess water, and after showering go about with my skincare routine and get dressed. Then I release my hair and blot it with the towel- I find that by now my hair would be sufficiently “dry” enough to not be dripping water all over me or down my back. I’d then comb out my hair (With a wide-toothed wooden comb from The Body Shop), apply styling products (The bane of curly/wavy hair- the need to apply styling products to keep the hair looking good), style and let air-dry, or in this case, blow-dry.

2 thoughts on “Sunday Tip #8

Share Your Thoughts

