Sunday Tip #4 And Happy New Year 2012!

Every Sunday I shall share here a beauty tip that I’ve read or heard about, and leave my comments or thoughts on it. Please feel free to leave your views, too! :)

I TRY to avoid doing it but sometimes I can’t help it, because I feel “incomplete” if I don’t apply conditioner and/or hair products up to the scalp. To me, it doesn’t seem to clog my pores or weigh my hair down (I have really thick hair- think Hermione), but instead it makes my scalp itch and I get some dry flakes on my scalp, which can look like dandruff but isn’t. Maybe that’s clogged pores? :P Though this also depends on products for me- I find that my scalp has become extremely picky and the normal drugstore/supermarket brands will definitely make my scalp itch and flake, but “higher-end” products won’t really. The best remedy for me that I’ve been using is (At the very least) a “natural” or organic conditioner, especially if you can’t live without other shampoos and/or hair styling products. I use Kiehl’s Olive Fruit Oil Nourishing Conditioner and it makes my hair feel soft and manageable and doesn’t make my scalp itch and flake at the very least! :P

I’ve recently gotten a little hair makeover since my perm last October- now my hair is about an inch shorter and it’s red! :D I love red hair, it seems to make my complexion look brighter? I love my black hair too, though (My hair is really really black, not brownish-black but real black) but it just seems a bit dull with my curls :( And yes, I am wearing the same scarf in both the photos :D

And of course, wishing everyone Happy New Year 2012! May this year be better than the last! ;) I’ve definitely had a great year, and am looking forward to what 2012 may bring! :) I’m definitely enjoying my New Year.

10 thoughts on “Sunday Tip #4 And Happy New Year 2012!

  1. I wish I had jet black hair! When I was young, my hair was black but once I hit puberty, it seemed to have turned lighter. Ppl thought I dyed mine brown but I didn’t. Love the curls btw. Sexy!

    • The only change to my hair when I hit puberty was that it turned wavy! I remember having stick straight hair as a kid. But yeah, my hair’s been jet black all the while and the dye used to colour my hair always has to be a shade lighter then what it will turn out or else it won’t show :( Thank you thank you haha! :D Easier to maintain for me because my hair’s wavy so at least the roots won’t be too bad :P

  2. I never ever appy conditioner to my scalp as it makes it itch! I love your curls and sadly to say I can never pull off such a hairdo as my face is of massive proportions! :(

    • Conditioner for me not so much but hair products more! :( Thank you, but then again I really envy your straight hair though! It’s so much more easier to maintain than curly/wavy hair honestly! :)

    • Thank you! :D Hehe yay hair twins! Be sure to let me see the results once you’re done? :D
      Happy New Year to you too Jenn! :D

    • Thank you! :D Yeah, very “ngam” CNY hor hahaha!

      Same to you! Wishing you all the best in 2012! May it be a fun and creative one for you ;D

Share Your Thoughts

