Liebster Blog Award

When Lily of Chloe.Ash Tweeted saying that she had nominated me (Amongst others as well) for the Liebster Blog Awards, I felt really light-headed and excited! I was still in Labuan that time and had no proper access to the internet, but thankfully I managed to wrangle my Dad‘s laptop for about 5 minutes to check the blog post that she put up about it and leave a comment of thanks! :) I am really grateful for it!

Chloe.Ash is a beauty blogger from Malaysia and is also one of the ones that I fervently follow (Which is not a lot). I really enjoy reading her reviews (And sometimes very brief snippets of her life)- her writing style is succint and straight to the point, and not to mention her reviews are varied, too. In a nutshell, her blog reads very smoothly. So if you’re not already reading her blog, I suggest that you do so :P

“Liebster” means “dearest” or “beloved” in German, and the Liebster Blog Award is awarded to blogs that have fewer than 300 followers. Basically, it’s supporting the newer and upcoming blogs in the blogosphere! Now you can see why I feel so honoured to have been nominated for it, eh? :D The support really means a lot to me :)

Now, I am supposed to choose and link to 5 blogs with less than 300 followers, passing the award to them… but I don’t think I am reading any blogs that has fewer than 300 followers for now, and that hasn’t already received the Liebster Blog Award :P I shall update this page when I do find blogs that I love that have less than 300 followers and have yet to be nominated. Promise!

In the meantime, I would like to once again convey my sincerest appreciation to Chloe.Ash for the award, the support and the lurve! I shall continue striving to take good photos (Sometimes, my posts are late because I am not fully satisfied with the photos taken) and keeping the layout easy to read for you :P I would also like to thank my parents, little brother and boyfriend for being supportive of my foray into beauty blogging (Both physically and mentally), and also the beauty blogs that I read that inspire me :)

Share Your Thoughts

