Sunday Tip #2

Every Sunday I shall share here a beauty tip that I’ve read or heard about, and leave my comments or thoughts on it. Please feel free to leave your views, too! :)

Who doesn’t love a good massage- facial or body? :) I do this all the time with every step and product I apply on my face except my foundation because I use a brush for that :P It helps me to relax even for just a brief moment, as it evokes my facial experiences in which the massage is my favourite part, and all the facials I’ve experienced thus far usually do a good job on it (Touch wood) and I do feel really relaxed then. I may not be an expert in facial massage- I tap the products in and/or massage them all over my face using a combination of my fingertips and palms with upward and outward strokes, but it does make me feel slightly better. As for my body, I use mainly circular motions and long downward strokes when applying body lotion. Just do what makes you feel good and what you can!

You can search for facial massage techniques on Youtube, obviously, and I find that Viva Woman also writes good articles about it as well. Search for “facial massage” and you can get them :D

2 thoughts on “Sunday Tip #2

    • You’re welcome :) Glad to know the tip works for you then. If I’m feeling particularly stressed/down/under the weather I massage a little longer, and it’s a quick pick-me-up :)

Share Your Thoughts

