Sunday Tip #15

Every Sunday I shall share here a beauty tip that I’ve read or heard about, and leave my comments or thoughts on it. Please feel free to leave your views, too! :)

This week’s very short tip is brought to you from Total Beauty, or more precisely from this article here. It might seem like a money-wasting, rather obnoxious and elitist tip to some, but having experimented with it myself I do find myself agreeing. Higher- or or mid-end tools do tend to give a better, more professional result than lower-end tools, so if you can afford it, go for a better quality tool. It can help improve your application and/or usage, and subsequently your technique, as I’ve experienced personally especially in regards to eyeshadows (Which I’m still learning and experimenting with, but can now apply with either a brush or just my fingers) and liquid foundations (I mainly use my fingers, and lower-end brushes and/or sponges, for example, can make it harder to blend, soak up more product than necessary and/or leave a patchier or streakier finish) :)

However, now I find that good quality tools, in this case more on brushes, tend to be more affordable, for example Ecotools, Sephora‘s in-house brushes and maybe perhaps even Real Techniques and Sigma. M.A.C isn’t that bad either, and I hear Sonia Kashuk‘s pretty good too. It’s worth saving up for better tools as they also last longer!

2 thoughts on “Sunday Tip #15

Share Your Thoughts

