iS Clinical Cleansing Complex

I’ve been using my Dr Andrew Weil For Origins Mega-Mushroom Skin Relief Face Cleanser (Reviewed here) in the mornings, and a more deep-cleansing cleanser at night, in which I chose Cellnique Vital Repair Cleansing Milk (The old formula, reviewed here) because I find that this combination helps to keep congestion, particularly around my nose and chin area at bay better. And to my logic, doing so also removes all traces of the day or whatever sunscreen and/or makeup you had on, which equals cleaner skin :D However, as I’ve just finished a bottle of my Cellnique Vital Repair Cleansing Milk and looking at my dwindling backup supply, I thought I should look for alternatives :x

Somehow, as I was trawling the internet for options on cleansers, I stumbled upon iS Clinical Cleansing Complex and was immediately intrigued. I was close to ordering it via StrawberryNet, but then found out that The Lifestyle Clinic & The Skin Boutique (The Skin Boutique is where I go for my facial treatments) sells it, so I got it from them instead because I couldn’t wait :P

iS Clinical Cleansing Complex

Resurfacing, Anti-Acneic And Deep Cleansing

Benefits:

  • Deep cleans skin and pores without drying
  • Gently resurfaces and removes dead skin cells
  • Helps to control acne
  • Prepares skin for treatment products

Key Ingredients:

Salix alba (white willow bark extract)- a source of salicylic acid, Sacchrum officinarum (sugar cane) extract- a source of glycolic acid, Chamomila recutita (matricaria) extract (chamomile oil), Centella asiatica (asiaticoside, asiatic acid, madecassic acid), Retinyl palmitate (vitamin A), Tocopherol acetate (vitamin E), Ascorbyl palmitate (vitamin C).

The cleanser is touted to not only be suitable for all skin types and all ages, but also gentle enough for hypersensitive skin despite it’s resurfacing and deep-cleaning properties and helps to reduce the appearance of acne. It comes in a professional-looking translucent blue bottle with a silver and white cap and the logo and words are printed in white. I like how you can still see the contents inside and gauge how much you have used or have left, so you know when it’s almost time for a restock :P And although it’s all plastic, which is great for travelling, it doesn’t feel cheap.

Texture-wise, it is really watery and runny, so you might run a risk of dispensing a bit too much the first few times you use it (Something I did). It also lathers, but just very gently- it doesn’t foam much and doesn’t feel like usual soap. I have become quite apprehensive of lathering cleansers due to my dry skin (Preferring instead lotion or milk-type cleansers) as they make my skin feel excessively tight and uncomfortable afterwards, but this doesn’t. I don’t think you’re supposed to use it around your eyes, but I absent-mindedly did a few times (Too used to it) and it did not sting or irritate my eyes in any way. The scent is really lovely too-I would describe the scent as fresh, and I do like the scent a lot.

I find it a bit too drying on my skin if I use it twice a day, hence back to my original plan to use it only at night to deep-cleanse, and it does work very well doing so- I find that my skin is noticeably softer and smoother after every use , and my congestion seem to have been minimised by a large margin. I now also only need to exfoliate (With Dermalogica Daily Microfoliant) about once every 2 weeks! Best of all, I have no negative reactions to it (Touch wood). It did help me reduce the redness on my face after using it and my breakouts seem to have lessened too, and even if I did breakout (Damn hormones) it was easier to treat. I can’t tell how well it removes makeup since I use separate makeup removers (Dermalogica Precleanse for my face and empro Perfect Eye & Lip Makeup Removal for my eyes) but I personally don’t think it would work well :P

It really does as it claims- it’s gentle enough for my sensitive skin, it doesn’t dry out my skin excessively, it deep-cleanses and reduces congestion, it made my skin smoother and it made my breakouts lessen in occurrence and easier to treat. All in all, I am in love with this cleanser and am very pleased with it!

iS Clinical Cleansing Complex retails for RM 190 for 180ml at The Lifestyle Clinic & The Skin Boutique (Though it’s sold at The Lifestyle Clinic), but you can probably get it cheaper from StrawberryNet if you can wait.

Ingredients: Water/Aqua/Eau, Disodium Laureth Sulfosuccinate, Cocamidopropyl Betaine, PEG-30 Glyceryl Cocoate, Glycerin, Propylene Glycol, Cellulose Gum, Salix Alba (Willow) Bark Extract, Saccharum Officinarum (Sugar Cane) Extract [Extrait de canne a sucre], Camellia Sinensis Leaf Extract, Chamomilla Recutita (Matricaria) Flower Extract, Asiaticoside, Asiatic Acid, Madecassic Acid, Ascorbyl Palmitate, Phospholipids, Tocopheryl Acetate, Retinyl Palmitate, Iodopropynyl Butylcarbamate, Phenoxyethanol.

2 thoughts on “iS Clinical Cleansing Complex

  1. Hello hello! Wow if you can skip exfoliates when using this product i think I need to give it a go since my skin has been in a painful-to-look-at condition since the YSL incident :(

Share Your Thoughts

