Saturday Photo Meme- What’s In Your Bag

So I have been off the grid for far too long (Been very busy, and although I have a few posts drafted, am not entirely satisfied with the photos I’ve taken for them hence the enormous delay), and so, at the beseeching and suggestion of dear Sukie from A Little Bit Of Everything, decided to start getting back into the groove with this post, which is so right up my alley too! :) It’s suggested by Sukie and taken from Yumeko of A Dream Of Tokyo.

Apologies for the dark lighting- it was night when I took these photos after Sukie suggested I do this post :P

1. Cellphone/Mobile Phone.

Black Apple iPhone 4, with a black LifeProof case. I got the sticker from Daiso for the back because I thought it was too plain. I preferred their koi sticker which I have previously used before, but thought of going for something different instead.

2. Wallet/Purse/Whatever You Keep Your Money In.

Simple black leather bifold from Braun Buffel. Just the right size for me :) It’s been with me for about 6 years now? Love it a lot either way :D

3. Something In Your Wallet (Cards/Coins/Money/Whatever).

I don’t keep my loyalty cards in my wallet because I have way too much (I have a separate purse for all of them-  the custom batik wristlet by Fion Poon that was very graciously gifted to me by the lovely Sukie as a graduation gift!), so pictured is part of the cards in my wallet- my NAUI Scuba Diver card and dearest Louis‘s name card (Which I keep a few of just in case) and some money of course :P

4. Makeup You Carry On The Go.

I’m not in the habit of touching up my makeup on the go (OCD really, and my makeup hardly fails me, touch wood), so I usually pack lip balm instead most of the time, and a lipstick for times when I need a little extra colour :P Oh, and I do carry an eyeliner JUST in case I forgot to apply it before leaving (Rare, but you never know) or really need to refresh my eyeliner (i.e. when I’m trying out a new eyeliner and it smudges/disappears). Pictured is Jurlique Love Balm, MAC Lustre Lipstick in Gem Of Roses, Great Barrier Island Bee Co. Manuka Honey SPF30 Lip Balm and Rouge Bunny Rouge Raven Glaze Lacquer Eyeliner.

5. Whatever Else You Wish To Share From Your Bag.

The aforementioned wristlet, the incredibly cute LeSportSac pouch I put everything else in (Tissues, wet wipes, hand sanitiser, aforementioned makeup, small notebook, a pen, spare cable, Sharpie) and my Ray-Ban aviator sunglasses in its case. I tend to want to travel as light as possible as carrying a too-heavy bag will result in painful shoulders as the day wears on, so I try to minimise the things I bring along and this is all :D

Please visit Yumeko‘s blog for the original meme post, and also fellow blogger Sukie‘s post on it too! :)

Hopefully I’ll be able to get back into the groove after this ;) Have a great weekend!

5 thoughts on “Saturday Photo Meme- What’s In Your Bag

  1. Thanks for joining in!
    i am loving the variety in your stuff!
    the wristlet is super pretty as is the pouch!

    dont think i have seen that sticker at daiso! i should look harder!!!!
    :D have a nice weekend!

    • Thanks for dropping by and commenting, Yumeko! :D Am very honoured.
      Thank you, I would add more (e.g. stuff inside the pouch) but I was a little lazy :P I do love the wristlet and the pouch a lot too- they’re incredibly special and pretty! :D
      They’re not always around so I think you need to keep checking :P
      Have a wonderful weekend to you too! :D

  2. Steph!! Finally I remembered my password!! O.o

    I love all your photos darling! How do you find the Love Balm? Have always been tempted to purchase it but refrained myself from doing so because I have too many balms. And only one body. >.<

    • Eekks sorry for the late reply sweetie! :P

      The Love Balm is really small actually, kind of like lip balm more like. I use it for my lips and for spot-on moisturising, e.g. my tattoo when it was healing. Not suitable for the whole body haha! But I like it a lot! :)

  3. Pingback: Saturday Meme- 5 Favourite Blogs « beaute fabuleuse

Share Your Thoughts

