WAXXX: My First Waxing Experience

I got “introduced” to WAXXX after reading Skin Deco’s review about it, and was immediately intrigued. Now, I’m a complete waxing virgin- I’ve never waxed any part of my body, and I’ve never even attempted waxing by myself. So what made me choose WAXXX as the place for my first ever waxing experience, when there are many other waxing salons? First of all, they are near- they’re located in Aman Suria, which isn’t too far from where I’m staying. Most of the more established and/or reputable waxing salons that I’ve heard and/or read of are usually located in Bangsar, which can be a little annoying when it comes to traffic and/or parking, and is quite a distance from my place.

Then, there was the Depilar System, which was the real icing on the cake. WAXXX is so far the only waxing salon in Malaysia that carries and/or offers the Depilar System, which is a permanent hair removal system based on enzymes, and is an alternative to procedures such as lasers and IPL (Intense Pulse Light) methods. It’s applied after waxing and slowly inhibits the growth of hair, and when performed at regular 4 week intervals over 12-24 months (Depending on area), one will see results similar to that of the laser and IPL methods, but this is easier, cheaper and less risky.

So which area did I decide to try my first waxing and the Depilar System on?

Read More…